Quick answer
| What you get | A Free Single voucher.[1] |
|---|---|
| Who qualifies | Silver status or higher (500 Crumbs earned this year).[1][2] |
| Sign-up needed? | Yes. Join Crumbl Rewards.[1] |
| Purchase needed? | About $50 of Crumbl purchases in the year to reach Silver, at Bronze's 10 Crumbs per $1 (our math).[1][2] |
| How early to sign up | Not stated by Crumbl. |
| When it arrives | In the Vouchers section of your Crumbl account. The app shows the date your birthday voucher will appear.[1] |
| How long it lasts | 40 days from issue. Counted from the day the voucher appears in your account.[1] |
| Kids? | Not stated by Crumbl. |
| Checked | , against the official Crumbl pages listed under Sources.[1][2] |
How to get the Crumbl birthday reward, step by step
- Join Crumbl Rewards. It's free, through the Crumbl app or website.[2]
- Add your birthday to your account. Crumbl limits how often it can be changed, so enter it carefully.[1]
- Reach Silver status, which unlocks at 500 Crumbs earned this year.[1]
- Earn Crumbs on desserts, catering and gift cards bought through Crumbl. Delivery fees and tips count; service fees and taxes don't.[1]
- Open Vouchers in your account to see the date your birthday voucher appears. In a store, use “Scan to use in-store.”[1]
- Use the voucher within 40 days.[1]
The fine print
- Status is counted per year: Silver unlocks at 500 Crumbs earned this year, Gold at 1,500 and Pink at 2,500.[1]
- This year's Crumbs also decide next year's status. The app tracks how many Crumbs you still need to keep it.[1]
- Gold and Pink keep the birthday reward. Crumbl lists it among the perks carried over from lower tiers.[2]
- App tasks, like downloading the Crumbl app or leaving a review, also earn Crumbs. Crumbl doesn't say how many.[1]
- Purchases paid with gift cards or Crumbs don't earn Crumbs.[1]
- Crumbs expire if you don't use them within a year of earning them.[1]
If your Crumbl birthday reward didn’t show up
Are you Silver or higher?
Bronze, the default status, lists exclusive offers but no birthday reward. The Free Single voucher is a Silver perk, and Silver unlocks at 500 Crumbs earned this year.[1]
Is the right birthday on your account?
Crumbl ties the voucher to the birthday you give it and limits changes. Its app says every 6 months in one message and once a year in another, and points you to Customer Support if the date on file is wrong.[1]
Did your orders count toward Silver?
Only purchases made through Crumbl's own app and website earn Crumbs, so orders placed through other delivery services don't move you toward Silver.[1]
Are you checking Vouchers?
The birthday reward is a voucher, separate from your Crumbs balance. Crumbl's app lists it under Vouchers, with the date it appears and its expiry date.[1]
Kids and families
Crumbl doesn't say whether a child can hold an account or use the birthday reward. We only list what the chain's own pages state, so check with Crumbl before promising a child the treat.
More birthday freebies like this
| Chain | What you get | The catch | How long it lasts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Krispy Kreme | A birthday gift in your Rewards account (the item isn't named) |
| 30 days from issue |
| Cinnabon | A free small cold brew |
| 14 days from issue |
| Cold Stone | A birthday coupon that Cold Stone's FAQ describes as a free Cold Stone Creation |
| 14 days from issue |
| Auntie Anne's | A free pretzel, which Auntie Anne's calls a Pretzel On Us |
| Not stated by Auntie Anne's |
| Starbucks | One free handcrafted drink, food item or bottled drink |
| Your birthday only |
| Chick-fil-A | A free treat that depends on your tier, from a cookie or brownie up to an entrée |
| 30 days from issue |
All 12 in Birthday Freebies 2026 · Free food on your birthday
Crumbl birthday reward questions
- Does Crumbl give you a free cookie on your birthday?
- Yes, if you're a Crumbl Rewards member at Silver status or higher. The reward is a Free Single voucher, which Crumbl describes as a free single dessert, and Silver unlocks at 500 Crumbs earned this year.
- Do Bronze members get a Crumbl birthday reward?
- No. Crumbl lists the birthday reward as a Silver perk, and Silver unlocks at 500 Crumbs earned this year. Bronze, the default status, lists exclusive offers instead.
- How long is the Crumbl birthday reward good for?
- 40 days. Crumbl's app says the voucher will be available for 40 days from the date it appears in your account.
- How do I redeem my Crumbl birthday reward?
- Open Vouchers in your Crumbl account, where the birthday voucher is listed with its expiry date. In a store, the app's voucher screen has a “Scan to use in-store” option.
- How many Crumbs do you need for the Crumbl birthday reward?
- 500 Crumbs earned this year, which is the Silver threshold. At Bronze's 10 Crumbs per $1, that's about $50 of Crumbl purchases (our math).
Sources
- [1]Crumbl, crumblcookies.com/rewards (undated; checked )
- [2]Crumbl, crumblcookies.com/blog/what-is-pink-status-at-crumbl (dated Feb 11, 2026; checked )
- Yombu is not affiliated with Crumbl. Names are used only to describe each offer, and no logos are shown.
- Offers are set by Crumbl and can change or vary by location. We only report what the official pages say, with the date we read them.
- We re-check every offer each quarter and again every January.
- Spotted a change? Tell us and we’ll fix it.





