Quick answer
| What you get | A birthday coupon that Cold Stone's FAQ describes as a free Cold Stone Creation.[2] |
|---|---|
| Who qualifies | My Cold Stone Club members.[1] |
| Sign-up needed? | Yes. Join My Cold Stone Club. No app needed.[1] |
| Purchase needed? | Not stated by Cold Stone. |
| How early to sign up | Not stated by Cold Stone. |
| When it arrives | In your rewards account, 7 days before your birthday.[1] |
| How long it lasts | 14 days from issue. Valid from 7 days before your birthday until 7 days after it.[1] |
| Kids? | Members must be 13 or older, so a younger child can't hold their own My Cold Stone Club account. A member can add up to seven members of their household under 13 to their account.[1] |
| Checked | , against the official Cold Stone pages listed under Sources.[1][2] |
How to get the Cold Stone birthday reward, step by step
- Join My Cold Stone Club. There are no costs or fees to be a member.[1]
- Give your birthdate when you register.[1]
- Look for the birthday reward in your rewards account 7 days before your birthday.[1]
- Redeem it in store or online, from 7 days before your birthday to 7 days after.[1]
The fine print
- Redeem it in store or online.[1]
- Only one offer or reward can be redeemed per transaction.[1]
- You can opt out of marketing emails and still redeem rewards, but then you won't get a notice when a reward is ready or about to expire.[1]
- The club runs at participating locations.[1]
- Cold Stone's rewards page doesn't name the birthday reward, and it calls the sign-up offer a Buy One, Get One Free Creation where the About Us FAQ says a free Creation. Check the coupon itself.[1]
If your Cold Stone birthday reward didn’t show up
No coupon a week before your birthday?
Cold Stone asks you to contact it through www.ColdStoneCreamery.com/helprewards if the birthday coupon doesn't arrive 7 days before your birthday.[1]
Did you opt out of emails?
You can still redeem rewards, but Cold Stone won't send a notice when a reward is ready or about to expire, so check your account.[1]
Kids and families
Cold Stone requires members to be 13 or older, so a younger child can't hold their own My Cold Stone Club account. A member can add up to seven members of their household under 13 to their account.[1]
More birthday freebies like this
| Chain | What you get | The catch | How long it lasts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crumbl | A Free Single voucher |
| 40 days from issue |
| Krispy Kreme | A birthday gift in your Rewards account (the item isn't named) |
| 30 days from issue |
| Cinnabon | A free small cold brew |
| 14 days from issue |
| Auntie Anne's | A free pretzel, which Auntie Anne's calls a Pretzel On Us |
| Not stated by Auntie Anne's |
| Starbucks | One free handcrafted drink, food item or bottled drink |
| Your birthday only |
| Chick-fil-A | A free treat that depends on your tier, from a cookie or brownie up to an entrée |
| 30 days from issue |
All 12 in Birthday Freebies 2026 · Birthday freebies for kids · Free food on your birthday
Cold Stone birthday reward questions
- Does Cold Stone give you something free on your birthday?
- Yes, to My Cold Stone Club members. Cold Stone's FAQ says members get a free Cold Stone Creation on their birthday, and its rewards page promises a reward every year on your birthday.
- When do you get the Cold Stone birthday reward?
- 7 days before your birthday. Cold Stone loads it to your rewards account then, and it stays valid until 7 days after your birthday.
- How long is the Cold Stone birthday coupon good for?
- Two weeks: from 7 days before your birthday until 7 days after it. You can redeem it in store or online.
- Can I add my kids to my My Cold Stone Club account?
- Yes. Cold Stone lets you add up to seven members of your household under 13 to your account. Members themselves must be 13 or older.
Sources
- [1]Cold Stone Creamery, coldstonecreamery.com/mycsc (undated; checked )
- [2]Cold Stone Creamery, coldstonecreamery.com/about-us (undated; checked )
- Yombu is not affiliated with Cold Stone. Names are used only to describe each offer, and no logos are shown.
- Offers are set by Cold Stone and can change or vary by location. We only report what the official pages say, with the date we read them.
- We re-check every offer each quarter and again every January.
- Spotted a change? Tell us and we’ll fix it.





